Day 3 “Juice and Other Stuff Diet”

Weighed myself first thing. Down 1lb. So 2lbs in 2 days. If I lost a pound every day for 2 weeks id be as happy as anything but as we will see further down, this is unlikely!

10.30am. First time I feel hungry today. Been to wholesaler to get flowers and bits I needed and drank water in the car but no hunger. Drank sunrise juice. I really like this one.

1pm Friend has been visiting since 11 and I’ve been too distracted to be hungry.

1.30 ok now I’m hungry

2pm – green juice. It’s no longer green after 3 days in the fridge and despite shaking it, remains an unattractive sludge colour. I manage half of it.

4.30pm kids have requested pizza for dinner

5.00pm feed kids. No.1 says “Mammy, where is your dinner” I said I already ate it, “no you didn’t he says” and comes back from the counter with 2 slices of thin base traditional sauce pepperoni Goodfellas Pizza, well I didn’t want to hurt his feelings…..

7pm – beetroot juice

20140503-221338.jpg

I tried, I really did. I just could not drink any more juice. I managed 1/3 of it and gave up. I needed hot food so I microwaved a portion of soup I had frozen and had that instead

20140503-221443.jpg

(Syn free Butternut Squash and Basil Soup)

On day 4 (yesterday) I checked my weight and I was Still only 2lbs down. To be honest if I had stuck to it properly I might have lost more but I did my best for first attempt! Next time (next week) il be more prepared. Kids dinners will be done in advance and won’t be convenience food every other day and I’m going to have soup on standby for wobbly moments.

I celebrated the end of the detox by having lasagne, chips, coleslaw followed by cake for lunch yesterday and suffered for hours after with cramps!!

Today was a write off food wise ended with Indian takeaway and peanut butter M&Ms

20140503-221830.jpg

Tomorrow will be back to SW plan, apart from the cake I’ve made for my aunts birthday……oops 🙂

Leave a Reply

