Back Again :)

I’m returning after a 2 week sabbatical, Of which I enjoyed every minute!

In the first week I did some relief work in a busy florist shop over the Mothers’s Day rush and enjoyed every second of the non stop action! My foot needed to be iced every evening but I learned I can push myself physically more than I realised, I’ve been so afraid of the pain in my foot I’ve been holding back!

I brought my 2 boys home to my parents house as they were to mind them for us when myself and hubbie went to England for 6 whole child free days!!

We stayed in the Ibis blackfriars for 2 nights and I would recommend it to those considering a city break, great location and lovely new, spotlessly clean hotel with small but perfectly set out rooms and good food!

On our first full day we went to the West End to see The Book of Mormon which I would highly recommend, I literally had a pain in my cheeks from laughing so much – hilarious show!!

We ate in Baltic Restaurant which was 200 metres from our hotel with my cousin and his girlfriend who were Visiting from Italy, this place is well worth a visit – amazing food and we got to sample some of their home fermented vodkas – the Plum and Chilli was my favourite!

On Thursday we walked to Borough Market and I finally found Chipotle Chillies – at this stall I’ve been searching for a long time in Dublin with no luck so I was delighted and was given a tip to marinade a pork shoulder with it and Guinness….more on that in another entry!

We then travelled to St.Albans and I visited Jamie’s Italian to pick up a voucher for my friend, and while I was there felt I couldn’t leave without sampling so I treated myself to a dessert and a coffee – and a “Chocolate and Vin Santo pot” with hazelnut biscotti and zabaglione ice cream – divine is not the word!!

20130320-095632.jpg

More drinking (wine for me, beer for him), lunches out and fish n chips for tea and soon it was my friend’s Wedding Day!! I was honoured to be asked to be Bridesmaid and I enjoyed the day immensely, my friend looked beautiful and I felt good in my dress….although I wish I had gotten to goal first!!

So, back to class today and back on track food wise since Monday but for a change, I don’t feel guilty about a week off and I feel good in myself, I know I can loose whatever I may have gained in the last 2 weeks and get to goal when I can.

Thank you for reading I hope you enjoyed my update and I’l finish with a picture from “My Bridesmaid Day” 🙂

20130320-100022.jpg

4 thoughts on “Back Again :)

  1. You look lovely,Sinead! I hope your foot really heals totally. I was about to email and check on you, and here you were gallivanting Ireland and England and having a ball! Good for you! I wish your friend happiness.

Leave a Reply

