Weigh in 26

This week – a gain, of 1lb, I was dissappointed but also realistic, in truth i hadn’t been trying all that hard and I did have too many Captain Morgan Spiced Rum possibly followed by a burger and chips on the way home. I deserved to be up a pound, next week il be down!!!

In my usual fashion however, I got on a sulk and stormed home annoyed with myself and craving boldness. I nearly agreed to getting a takeaway delivered!!!!

However, I calmed myself down, remembered I had defrosted some fillet steaks and I got to preparing our dinner. I google some recipes and came up with the following recipe for Pepper Cream Sauce, it is absolutely gorgeous. So nice that I made double and had leftovers with grilled chicken last night!!! It was even spicier after a day in the fridge though so be careful!

Black PepperCream Sauce

Serves 4

ingredients
1 onion, sliced (I used 2 as I like lots of onion with steak)
2 cloves garlic minced
350mls chicken stock
1 tablespoon crushed black pepper (I used 1.5, it was very spicy!!)
1 tablespoon worchestershire sauce
3 tablespoons fat free fromage frais

– in a pan, bring the onions and garlic to the boil with the stock
– reduce heat and add pepper and worchestershire, simmer for 10 mins until slightly reduced
– take off the heat and leave for 1 minute then stir in the fromage frais

– I served this over fillet steak with oven baked chips, it is the nicest pepper sauce I’ve ever made and I’ve tried a lot
Of recipes!!

20130301-081238.jpg

2 thoughts on “Weigh in 26

  1. Pingback: Homemade Burgers & Pepper Sauce | Thisismeandfood's Blog

Leave a Reply

