Weigh in No. 6

20120823-210448.jpg  Monday saw me balancing on the scales for my official weekly weigh in (I don’t know if you have ever tried to weigh yourself while in a non-weight bearing plaster cast on one leg, it’s quite hard to do, i’m getting quite good at it!)

I wobbled only slightly when the new figure appeared – 12st 1lbs – 2lbs loss!!! De-bloody-lighted!! I had spent a week at home, being reasonably “good” and lost 2lbs, extra happy after staying the same the week previous.

What I love about Slimming World Online is that when you are an online member, you get encouraging emails every few days, including a reminder to weigh in so I was delighted to find this email in my inbox on Tuesday morning – almost, nearly as good as the applause in the actual class.

I’m beginning to panic slightly that my weight loss is in fact, muscle loss from being so immobile for the last 6 weeks, but with 8 more weeks in plaster and then weeks and weeks of physio to get the foot moving again it’s unlikely that exercise for the lower half of my body will be stepped up any time soon.
In the meantime, I will continue with the full body weight lifting (aka using crutches) and a version of pilates that I am attempting while in bed to try and keep my back from seizing completely. I’ve lost 6lbs now since joining online so fingers crossed I get my first half stone next week!!

I ordered the Dessert book as a treat for myself and there are some gorgeous recipes in it that I cannot wait to try!!

20120823-210459.jpg

Leave a Reply

