Scientific Weighing In, sort of..

20120813-204924.jpg

In my last post, I wondered how much a plaster cast weighed, well, in the interest of research purposes, 5 days ago, when I was getting the cast off to get stitches out, the nurse asked me if I wanted to keep any of it…..I thought asking for ALL of it might be slightly crazy….so I said no, then he suggested I keep the bit signed by my buddy, so I did!

I don’t think it’s at all crazy (ok, maybe just a little bit) that I weighed this bit…and it weighed a quarter of a pound! I reckon, it would have fit into the whole cast maybe 20 times, so, that means the cast weighs about 5lbs, I will have an awesome weight loss when I finally get it off!!

All of this research was no good however, when I weighed in this morning and stayed the same as last week, (and I thought the new cast would be lighter!) I think perhaps my cousins birthday party (pics in a post soon of cake! And the wine on Friday and Saturday were my downfall!)

On the food side, I have become a little bit obsessed with having blueberries in salads, they just taste so delish with salad dressing and I’ve been having roast chicken, greens, sunflowers seeds and blueberries, and grilled salmon, with microwave steam pack of veg (birds eye) each with reduced fat honey mustard dressing. Simple, easy, yum.

20120813-205550.jpg

20120813-205606.jpg

Leave a Reply

